Doctor on the Bus

TARDIS must be in the shop
But his red bow-tie shines
Cool
This bumpy ride must be a slow agony
When compared to time travel and
RUN!
Does this make me his companion?
Five rows back without a screwdriver
But totally down to be rescued
I picked the wrong dress
Thinking today was just another Friday
But I’ll put on my cutest
And pretend to be the girl
I wasn’t born to be
But I know I must be at my best
And full of spunk and snark
And just enough smarts not to threaten
To be more than invisible.

Leave a Reply

